top of page
  • Writer's pictureMOVEMENT MAG

DOGSTAR ANNOUNCES US “SUMMER VACATION” TOUR

TOUR KICKS OFF ON AUGUST 8TH IN INDIANAPOLIS WITH SHOWS IN LEXINGTON, RICHMOND, KANSAS CITY, SALT LAKE CITY, LAS VEGAS AND MORE GENERAL ON- SALE HERE FRIDAY, JUNE 7 AT 10AM LOCAL TIME SOMEWHERE BETWEEN THE POWER LINES AND PALM TREES OUT NOW

Today, Dogstar (guitarist/vocalist Bret Domrose, drummer Rob Mailhouse and bassist Keanu Reeves) confirm their “Summer Vacation” Tour of the US in August and September in support of their album Somewhere Between The Power Lines And Palm Trees. The band will perform in cities including Lexington, Richmond, Kansas City, Salt Lake City, Las Vegas and more (full dates below). The band shared about the upcoming tour The band shared about the upcoming tour: “We are having the best time out here on the road interacting with fans at these shows, we wanted to keep it going! For this next US run starting in August, we will be planning to try out some new songs as well—hope to see you out there!” Pre-sale tickets will be available here starting on Wednesday, June 5 at noon local time, and general on-sale begins on Friday, June 7 at 10am local time here. The band will also offer a “Everything Turns Around” VIP Soundcheck package which includes one ticket with early-entry, access to the official Dogstar pre-show soundcheck, one professionally taken group photo with the band, an exclusive VIP merchandise item, a commemorative VIP laminate & lanyard, early access to a designated merchandise stand, and on-site perks such as priority check-in, dedicated support staff, and a priority lane into the venue. With purchase of the package, fans may also bring their favorite Dogstar memorabilia to be autographed – one item per person. Dogstar’s highly anticipated album Somewhere Between The Power Lines And Palm Trees is out now via their own label Dillon Street Records (distributed through ADA), marking their first new album in more than two decades. Listen to the album now here. “When we reunited to try to write some songs, we never knew what an amazing journey we were beginning,” Dogstar shares. “The way this record came together was nothing short of magical for us. The fun, the passion and the friendship shines through on these recordings and hopefully the variety of emotions will connect and resonate with everyone the way they do for us.” Somewhere Between The Power Lines And Palm Trees was produced by Dave Trumfio and engineered by Rudyard Lee Cullers. DOGSTAR SUMMER VACATION TOUR DATES Thu, Aug 8 – Indianapolis, IN – Indiana State Fair Fri, Aug 9 – Charles Town, WV – Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races Sun, Aug 11 – Lexington, KY – Lexington Opera House Tue, Aug 13 – Raleigh, NC – The Ritz (Closest to Jacksonville, FL) Wed, Aug 14 – Richmond, VA – The National Fri, Aug 16 – Mashantucket, CT – Foxwoods Resort Casino Sat, Aug 17 – Bethlehem, PA – Wind Creek Event Center Sun, Aug 18 – Waterloo, NY – del Lago Resort & Casino Tue, Aug 20 – Grand Rapids, MI – GLC Live at 20 Monroe Thu, Aug 22 – Windsor, ON – Caesar’s Windsor Fri, Aug 23 – Hammond, IN – Horseshoe Hammond Casino Sat, Aug 24 – Columbia, MO – Rose Music Hall Tue, Aug 27 – La Vista, NE – The Astro Wed, Aug 28 – Kansas City, MO – Uptown Theater Fri, Aug 30 – Quapaw, OK – Downstream Casino Resort Sat, Aug 31 – Norman, OK – Riverwind Casino Tue, Sept 3 – Salt Lake City, UT – The Union Event Center Fri, Sept 6 – Reno, NV – Silver Legacy Resort Casino Sat, Sept 7 – Jacksonville, OR – Britt Music and Arts Festival (Britt Festival Pavilion) Sun, Sept 8 – Forest Grove, OR – McMenamins Grand Lodge Tue, Sept 10 – Airway Heights, WA – Spokane Live Fri, Sept 13 – Redding, CA – Redding Civic Auditorium Sat, Sept 14 – Wheatland, CA – Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Sacramento Sun, Sept 15 – Santa Cruz, CA – The Catalyst Tue, Sept 17 – Ventura, CA – The Majestic Ventura Theater Thu, Sept 19 – Valley Center, CA – Harrah’s Resort SoCal Fri, Sept 20 – Las Vegas, NV – The Chelsea – The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Sat, Sept 21 – Maricopa, AZ – Harrah’s Ak-Chin Hotel & Casino About Dogstar: Here in 2023, Dogstar epitomize the quintessential Southern California storytelling rock band they’ve always been in their hearts, making deeply resonant music that literally comes from Somewhere Between the Power Lines and Palm Trees – the name of their new album which arrived October 6, 2023 via their own label Dillon Street Records (distributed through ADA). Comprised of guitarist/vocalist Bret Domrose, drummer Robert Mailhouse and bassist Keanu Reeves, Dogstar was born in 1991 as a band of friends who came together in a garage in Southern California and simply dreamed of playing music together and making a little noise. Now, all these years later, Domrose, Mailhouse and Reeves took some time at the tail end of an historic lockdown to create this collection of songs that fully encompasses who they are as artists today. The happily reunited rock trio’s official return came in May 2023 – more than 20 years since their last performance together – with their first public performance at the BottleRock Napa Valley music festival with a set that sparked fan and critical praise alike, including the live debut of their lead single “Everything Turns Around,” which was officially released July 19. In August, Dogstar embarked on their 35+ city Somewhere Between the Power Lines and Palm Trees Tour, which continues across North America through December. For more information on Dogstar, please visit www.Dogstarofficial.com. Dogstar – Somewhere Between The Power Lines and Palm Trees Tracklist Blonde How The Story Ends Everything Turns Around Overhang Dillon Street Lily Lust Glimmer Sunrise Sleep Upside Breach Connect With Dogstar Website | Instagram | YouTube | Facebook

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page